Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Troy L. Carter, MD -  - Ophthalmologist

Texas Midwest Eye Center, LLP

Troy L. Carter, MD

Ophthalmologist & Cataract Specialist located in Abilene, TX

4.92/5 Star Rating
492 total reviews

Dr. Troy L. Carter always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 492 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Troy Carter below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

TAMARA D J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/23
Seems interested in finding the issue with what is causing inflammation to my eyes. I will continue to use Dr Curtis.
BETTY L M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/23
It was the best eye exam I have ever had . Dr Carter was very caring and therow . I have all ready told some friends about the test and how smooth it was done. And very helpful.
Grace E J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/23
Wonderful detailed care from Dr. Carter and his staff.
IAN R W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/23
Very kind and professional
ERWIN R C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/23
Very pleasant
ROBERT D K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/23
Good experience.
ROGER C C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/23
Wait period is way too long.
DENNIS R W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/23
Good experience and excellent staff and Dr.
MARY ELLEN W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/23
Extremely thorough exam. Great staff and caring doctor.
LINDA E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/23
Have been patient many years and always treated like family. A thank you from an old lady!
THAILA M R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/23
They worked me in and he was super busy. But he took plenty of time with me and reassured me that my swelling had not damaged my eyes.
ARMIDA S A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/23
Everyone was verry pleasant and kind
WILLIAM S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/23
The people that work there are very friendly and professional.
RUTHYLE A J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/23
Appointment at 10:30, out at 12:15, everyone kind and capable
BETTY L M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/23
Great . I liked getting the test and the Dr. Giving me the results . Will be glad to recommend Dr. Carter. Infact I already have recommend him to a friend she will be call soon.
WANDA P N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/23
Very good except for long wait
WANDA P N.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/23
Although the service was great, the wait to be called was too long. Almost two hour wait.
JOHN H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/23
Very thorough exam. Excellent explanation of issues. Courteous and professional staff.
LUCY J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/23
Excellent care
REBECCA F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/23
All of the team members with Dr Carter go above and beyond. I always appreciate how thorough Dr Carter is and that he explains what he is doing as he does it and has a knack for explaining in ways anyone can understand.