Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Troy L. Carter, MD -  - Ophthalmologist

Texas Midwest Eye Center, LLP

Troy L. Carter, MD

Ophthalmologist & Cataract Specialist located in Abilene, TX

4.93/5 Star Rating
535 total reviews

Dr. Troy L. Carter always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 535 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Troy Carter below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Leigh A S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/23
Everyone was very nice. Things moved along quickly. Great place.
ROBERT G H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/23
Dr. Carter is meticulous in his care of my vision and I’ve been depending on him for about 25 years. His staff are also detail oriented. I would highly recommend Dr. Carter for anyone looking for a highly competent ophthalmologist. He is an MD, which means he is knowledgeable about a broad spectrum of conditions and markers related to diseases of the eye.
INEKE V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/23
Staff is always pleasant and knowledgeable. Doctor Carter is very professional and has expert knowledge.
JOE D J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/23
They were friendly, professional and knowledgeable….. takes a little longer than most places but they seem to be thorough
JOHN R C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/23
Very caring dr and nurses
DIANA J L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
So helpful, friendly and efficiently run and organized!! Dr Carter is the best and his staff is the best!
THOMAS B M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
Outstanding!
LINDA W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/23
I have never had my eyes checked as well as Dr Carter did that day excellent eye doctor I highly recommend him
NANCY J J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/23
Staff friendly. Dr Carter excellent
HAZEL H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/23
Dr. Carter really cares about his patients. Dr. Carter and his staff are professional and caring. I would refer all to Dr. Carter's office!!
JUDY A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/23
Dr. Carter describes his tests to you after all procedues with recommendations for new prescriptions, and has hand out's to remind you how to do. Very professional, and a good Christian man.
STEVE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/23
Dr. Carter and his staff are friendly, professional, and caring.
BRENDA D W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/23
Professional and very friendly staff! It’s always good to see Dr Carter. He genuinely cares about his patients. All have lots of patience with their patients.
TONI S E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/23
Every staff member I came in contact with yesterday was kind, attentive, and professional. The lobby and exam rooms were clean. So was the bathroom. I liked Dr. Carter a lot. It’s nice to hear a doctor and his staff be positive to one another as they work, even the way they make notations during the eye exam. He obviously chose quality applicants and probably has a good retention rate, but his office manager is to be commended on his/her people skills, QI, and staff development. I invited Dr. Carter to be my eye doctor. Thanks, Toni
WILEY B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
Excellent
SALLY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/23
Dr Carter and his staff are the best !!
LEILA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/23
Wonderful professional staff!!! Knowledge is incredible! Love going here!!!! Just hate Arlena is retiring but happy for her!
JUDY G P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/23
Dr Carter is a very through and caring Dr. I have used him for years and will continue to do so. Several of my family members also use him.
CAROL S B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/23
This was the most thorough eye exam I have ever received. The staff were all pleasant and the atmosphere is quite nice.
JERRI A M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/23
Excellent service