Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Troy L. Carter, MD -  - Ophthalmologist

Texas Midwest Eye Center, LLP

Troy L. Carter, MD

Ophthalmologist & Cataract Specialist located in Abilene, TX

4.93/5 Star Rating
465 total reviews

Dr. Troy L. Carter always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 465 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Troy Carter below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JOHN H W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/24
Excellent work done by all involved.
PHYLLIS A L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/24
Always very thotough
Paula S M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/23
Had early appointment and was out in about 45 minutes.
MAXINE R C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/23
Very professional yet friendly Definitely my new Dr
MARTHA E H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/23
Everyone was nice amd professional but
PATRICIA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
Very nice
ALICE P R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/23
Everyone is so nice and caring Dr Carter is awesome
ROBERT R W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/23
Great staff & timely service Very well explained
LOMA D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/27/23
Very informative
WILFRED D R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/23
Laser removal of secondary cateracs in both eyes. Amazed at the results after just 18 hours.
Leigh A S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/23
Everyone was very nice. Things moved along quickly. Great place.
ROBERT G H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/23
Dr. Carter is meticulous in his care of my vision and I’ve been depending on him for about 25 years. His staff are also detail oriented. I would highly recommend Dr. Carter for anyone looking for a highly competent ophthalmologist. He is an MD, which means he is knowledgeable about a broad spectrum of conditions and markers related to diseases of the eye.
INEKE V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/23
Staff is always pleasant and knowledgeable. Doctor Carter is very professional and has expert knowledge.
JOE D J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/23
They were friendly, professional and knowledgeable….. takes a little longer than most places but they seem to be thorough
JOHN R C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/23
Very caring dr and nurses
DIANA J L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
So helpful, friendly and efficiently run and organized!! Dr Carter is the best and his staff is the best!
THOMAS B M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
Outstanding!
LINDA W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/23
I have never had my eyes checked as well as Dr Carter did that day excellent eye doctor I highly recommend him
NANCY J J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/23
Staff friendly. Dr Carter excellent
HAZEL H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/23
Dr. Carter really cares about his patients. Dr. Carter and his staff are professional and caring. I would refer all to Dr. Carter's office!!