Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Troy L. Carter, MD -  - Ophthalmologist

Texas Midwest Eye Center, LLP

Troy L. Carter, MD

Ophthalmologist & Cataract Specialist located in Abilene, TX

4.93/5 Star Rating
465 total reviews

Dr. Troy L. Carter always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 465 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Troy Carter below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

RHONDA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/22
It was wonderful, I found out why I couldn’t see clearly.
DINAH G N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/22
Long wait, but worth it! Very thorough & a fun, welcoming team of pros.
JAMES K S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/22
Top notch! These folks--Dr Carter and staff--are great! But if only they had a way to instantly undilate eyes!
ROMA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/22
Very good!
BRENDA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/22
Dr Carter is very thorough and shows he genuinely cares for his patients.
JAMES H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/22
Great
VERA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
Good service. I even got in early.
VADA L C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/22
Professional, complete exam, clean, top of line service
JERRY D R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/22
Careful, attentive care and willingness to listen to concerns beyond eye exam.
JAMES H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/22
Great atmosphere and everyone in the office seem concerned with patient
William E H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/22
Always a good exam and a pleasant visit.
VERGIL S M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/22
Dr Carter is a very good Doctor and his staff is friendly and I will recommend them to anyone.
Suzanne B L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/22
Informative helpful and very friendly staff.
THAILA M R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/22
Quick, friendly, respectful people! New office is so inviting and tastefully decorated. Love Dr Carter!
DONALD P D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/22
Great Dr's and staff
VIRGIL B B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/22
Wasn't very good experience and everything went really well and everything kept being checked out and was going well so I give you a 10 ratings
JANITH C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/22
Love the new offices, it’s fresh and very bright! Everyone was so helpful and nice!
PAUL L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/22
My experience with Troy Carter stretches back more than a decade. Troy Carter saved the sight in my right eye by his careful attention and diligence. In a routine eye exam several years ago, he discovered a shingles virus on the back of my eye. Fortunately, it was early in the development of the infection, began appropriate treatment early and saved my vision. Praise God - but also praises to Troy.
SHIRLEY H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/22
Everyone is so nice and helpful. Dr Carter is really caring and knowledgeable
Lynna J K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/22
Very caring Dr, he actually cares how you are doing & about your problem, Nurses all super nice & helpful!!